Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Abigail
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018
    Not the properties fault... difficult to find parking in Verona
    Good location lovely people!
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018

    Excellent location, good facilities, and friendly owners.

    Breakfast was included, but at a café a short walk away and difficult to find.
    Two rooms plus bathroom. Cooking and dining facilities.
    Velkovr
    bg

    Review score

    10
    9 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Qi
    cn

    Review score

    5.8
    31 October 2017
    The room is not that clean.
    The service of the landlord is quite good. They help us with the left goods and cabs.
    Steven
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    2 October 2017

    Very well renovated street house with a genuine experience.

    Bit small for the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids), but as we stayed only 2 nights that was fine as it’s always better to take location over size if your only in a place for a short time.
    Excellent location. Really lovely owners that made the stay a memorable experience. Very well renovated street house that as noted by others you really appreciate the living style in Italy.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helena
    sk

    Review score

    7.5
    13 August 2017

    Good stay, very poor breakfast.

    The breakfast was very small and poor obsion.
    Rooms were ok.
    Vytautas
    lt

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefan
    bg

    Review score

    8.8
    7 June 2017

    Good located apartment

    The bathroom is tiny and the apartment is a bit dated but don't forget that you are in the heart of Verona - city with ancient culture and architecture.
    The owner Andrea is very positive and helpful person! It's pleasure to communicate with such kind of hosts. Apartment is located in old neighborhood and is very close to the main attractions in Verona (10-15 min walk along the river with young kids). Andrea arranged (free of charge) also a parking slot which is very important if you come by car. Good value for money!
    Jurijus Ce
    lt

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2017
    Good place, near city center. We with our friends like it.
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 April 2017

    Charming Mother/ Son run this place. Well appointed, very clean 12/15 minute walk to centre

    Hayley
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2017

    Great apartment in a central location

    Very central location. Modernized apartment with all the conveniences desired. Incredibly friendly and welcoming, they went out of their way to ensure our needs were met and we were taken care of.
    Arie
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    2 March 2017
    Nice hostess and happy to help despite the language barrier. Even kept us a parking space near the apartment. A comfortable bed and a fully equipped kitchen . Good Italian breakfast at the cafeteria nearby .Thanks hospitality
    Trystan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 February 2017

    A gem

    Great location and the host was so welcoming. Look forward to returning.
    es

    Review score

    10
    23 November 2016

    Just fantastic in every way possible

    Nothing
    Quaint, authentic and close to city centre - all for an incredible price. Highly efficient and friendly owners who were accommodating and flexible, not to mention friendly and helpful even before we arrived!
    Fernando Manuel Rasteiro
    pt

    Review score

    10
    10 November 2016
    We liked everything, but what really made the difference was the sympathy, attention and concern we got from Andrea and her mother.
    George
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    28 October 2016
    Both apartment were lovely, as and the people who welcomed us, and treat us in the best way.
    Leslie
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 October 2016

    Great location to experience the old Verona

    We would have liked an electric kettle. We had not realised payment is by cash only, so we had to walk to a cash machine.
    Great location in the heart of the old part of Verona, therefore easy walking distance to all the old city sites. Accommodation was a classic old Verona building. Host lady was lovely and it didn't matter at all that she doesn't speak English. Nice snack breakfast in a nearby cafe included. WiFi was excellent.
    Carolyn
    au

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2016

    Great location to old part of city

    Location. Very obliging owner. Called for and met taxi for us. Only there for one night but would stay again.
Loading reviews