This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Qi
    cn
    5.8
    31 October 2017
    The room is not that clean.
    The service of the landlord is quite good. They help us with the left goods and cabs.
    Steven
    nz
    7.9
    2 October 2017
    Very well renovated street house with a genuine experience.
    Bit small for the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids), but as we stayed only 2 nights that was fine as it’s always better to take location over size if your only in a place for a short time.
    Excellent location. Really lovely owners that made the stay a memorable experience. Very well renovated street house that as noted by others you really appreciate the living style in Italy.
    Paul
    gb
    8.8
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helena
    sk
    7.5
    13 August 2017
    Good stay, very poor breakfast.
    The breakfast was very small and poor obsion.
    Rooms were ok.
    Vytautas
    lt
    10
    13 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefan
    bg
    8.8
    7 June 2017
    Good located apartment
    The bathroom is tiny and the apartment is a bit dated but don't forget that you are in the heart of Verona - city with ancient culture and architecture.
    The owner Andrea is very positive and helpful person! It's pleasure to communicate with such kind of hosts. Apartment is located in old neighborhood and is very close to the main attractions in Verona (10-15 min walk along the river with young kids). Andrea arranged (free of charge) also a parking slot which is very important if you come by car. Good value for money!
    Jurijus Ce
    lt
    9.2
    20 May 2017
    Good place, near city center. We with our friends like it.
    Christopher
    gb
    9.6
    14 April 2017
    Charming Mother/ Son run this place. Well appointed, very clean 12/15 minute walk to centre
    Hayley
    gb
    8.8
    7 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    us
    10
    13 March 2017
    Great apartment in a central location
    Very central location. Modernized apartment with all the conveniences desired. Incredibly friendly and welcoming, they went out of their way to ensure our needs were met and we were taken care of.
    Arie
    il
    9.6
    2 March 2017
    Nice hostess and happy to help despite the language barrier. Even kept us a parking space near the apartment. A comfortable bed and a fully equipped kitchen . Good Italian breakfast at the cafeteria nearby .Thanks hospitality
    Trystan
    gb
    9.6
    20 February 2017
    A gem
    Great location and the host was so welcoming. Look forward to returning.
    es
    10
    23 November 2016
    Just fantastic in every way possible
    Nothing
    Quaint, authentic and close to city centre - all for an incredible price. Highly efficient and friendly owners who were accommodating and flexible, not to mention friendly and helpful even before we arrived!
    Fernando Manuel Rasteiro
    pt
    10
    10 November 2016
    We liked everything, but what really made the difference was the sympathy, attention and concern we got from Andrea and her mother.
    George
    gr
    9.2
    28 October 2016
    Both apartment were lovely, as and the people who welcomed us, and treat us in the best way.
    Leslie
    gb
    8.8
    16 October 2016
    Great location to experience the old Verona
    We would have liked an electric kettle. We had not realised payment is by cash only, so we had to walk to a cash machine.
    Great location in the heart of the old part of Verona, therefore easy walking distance to all the old city sites. Accommodation was a classic old Verona building. Host lady was lovely and it didn't matter at all that she doesn't speak English. Nice snack breakfast in a nearby cafe included. WiFi was excellent.
    Carolyn
    au
    10
    5 October 2016
    Great location to old part of city
    Location. Very obliging owner. Called for and met taxi for us. Only there for one night but would stay again.
    Crashnburn
    us
    9.6
    30 September 2016
    Nice Spot in Verona Where You Feel Like a Local
    Layout may not suit everyone but worked for us (just counters in kitchen with stools, stairs to the top apt) Wifi didn't work for us
    Santina was lovely Away from the crowds but easily walkable to town Excellent restaurant suggestions Pastries from the brekkie spot were excellent (but that's it for breakfast other than the coffee) Apt includes fridge, stove, etc. and there is an outdoor terrace to eat brekkie if you bring it back
    Sarah
    gb
    9.2
    23 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anastasia
    se
    9.6
    2 August 2016
    Fantastic choice, full of Verona spirit!
    walk to Arena took some 25-30 min, which was a bit further away than we expected. yet, it didnt ruin any great impression
    The owners of the hotel welcomed us when we came and even provided a parking Place. we were lucky to book this wonderful hotel just a couple of hours in advance and got a fantastic big apartment for the price of a room. the whole atmosphere in this hotel is magic - old area, 16th Century property, windows, beds, staircase with flowers.
Loading reviews
Close